Monday 27 February 2017

Namaste Telangana scribe bags 1st prize at awards

Namaste Telangana scribe bags 1st prize at awards -‘Mission Kakatiya Media Awards’ for 2016 

Hyderabad: For the second consecutive(लगातार) year, the State government announced the ‘Mission Kakatiya Media Awards’ for 2016 on Monday. After scrutiny(समीक्षा) of applications, the awards committee headed by the Telangana Press Academy chairman Allam Narayana announced the winners.
In the print media category, the entry by Namaste Telangana reporter G Krishna was adjudged (घोषित) the best article and awarded the first prize of Rs 1 lakh in cash, while the second prize went to The Hindu English daily correspondent (संवाददाता) Gollapudi Srinivas (Rs 75,000) and the third prize to Andhra Jyothi reporter Ganganna (Rs 50,000). The special jury awards were bagged by two reporters of Telangana magazine Ramaraj Survya Kumar, Sanganabatla Narsaiah and one from each Sakshi daily S Shekar Reddy and Eenadu daily B Rajender.

In electronic media category, the first prize was bagged by Buchanna of V6 channel, second prize was awarded to Manikeshwar of ETV and the third prize went to B Shiva Shankar of T News.

Tejaswini, a student from R.G.U.K.T of Basara got the consolation(सांत्वना)  prize.

No comments:

Post a Comment