Thursday, 29 September 2016

raina to lead UP ranji team

KANPUR: Suresh Raina will lead the Uttar Pradesh Ranji Trophy team in the first two matches in the forthcoming season. Raina has recently led India Green in the Duleep Trophy matches, held at Noida. And agood show by the India limited overs star will go a long way in convincing the selectors that he is good for the longer version of the game too. Announcing the team on Wednesday, the selectors
appointed wicketkeeper Eklavya Dwivedi as his deputy. UP play their first match in Hyderabad against Madhya Pradesh from October 6. From this year, BCCI has decided to organize all the Ranji Trophy matches at neutral venues. The team: Suresh Raina (captain), Eklavya Dwivedi (vice-captain), Almas Shaukat, Umang Sharma, Samarth Singh, Mohd Saif, Sarfaraz Khan, Pravin Kumar, Ankit Rajpoot, Imtiaz Ahmed, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Israr Azim Khan, Saurabh Kumar, Deependra Pandey, Amit Mishra, Tanmay Srivastava.
Deepti Sharma to lead women's team
Meanwhile, UPCA announced that Deepti Sharma will lead the state senior women's team in the one-day tournament (Plate Group), slated to be held at Cuttack from October 9.
The team: Deepti Sharma (captain), Aditi Sharma, Bhawna Tomar, Anju Rani, Apoorva Bharadwaj, Ayushi Chaudhary, Neetu Singh, Shashi Mathur, Neeshu Chaudhary, Ekta Singh, Tarun Kala, Shaifali Sahu, Sweta Verma, Shiva Kothari. Coach: Archana Mishra; Manager: Jully Ojha; Physio: Laxmi Rathore.

1 comment:

  1. Good article. If someone is looking for geriatric health physiotherapy in Bhopal city, you can see here
    Geriatric Health Physiotherapy in Bhopal