Thursday, 20 April 2017

11th Civil Services Day function begins today

Union Home Minister to inaugurate the 2-day Civil-Services-Day-(सिविल सेवा दिवस) -function tomorrow 

10 districts/Organisations to be awarded the PM’s Awards under the five Priority(प्राथमिकता)
Programmes on Civil Services Day . 2 awards to be given to Central/State organisations under Innovation category .The Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances (DARPG), Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances (शिकायतें) and Pensions is organising the Civil Services Day function here on April 20- 21, 2017. The Union Home Minister Shri Rajnath Singh will inaugurate the two-day programme tomorrow. The Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Development of North Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh will preside over the function.

The Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi will confer PM’s awards for Excellence in Public Administration to Districts/Implementing units and other Central/State organisations on April 21, 2017 for effective implementation of Identified Priority Programmes and Innovation. PM’s Awards for Excellence in Public Administration have been instituted with a view to acknowledge, recognize and reward the extraordinary and innovative work done by Districts/Organizations of the Central and State Governments for the welfare of common citizen. 

For the awards to be given on Civil Services Day, 2017, five priority programme have been identified namely “Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana”, “Deendayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana”, “Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana”, “Start Up India/Stand Up India” and “e-National Agriculture Market (e-NAM)”. In addition to the above, the award will also be considered for the innovative work done by the Central/State Government organisations in defined themes i.e environment conservation, disaster management, water conservation, energy, education, health, women and child centric initiatives etc. 

A total of 10 districts/Organisations will be awarded the Prime Minister’s Awards this year under the five Priority Programmes. These awards will be given in three Groups, - the first group consists of eight North-Eastern States and the three Hill States of Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, second group comprises of the seven Union Territories and the remaining 18 States constitute the third group. In addition 2 awards will be given to Central/State organisations under Innovation category. 

The inaugural session tomorrow will be followed by a Plenary(पूर्ण) Session on the topic ‘Creating value through Human Capital Management in Government’ chaired by MoS (PMO&PP) Dr Jitendra Singh. Three Breakaway Sessions on subjects related to Agriculture, Energy and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, will also be organised. 

No comments:

Post a Comment