Thursday, 27 April 2017

RDPR bags awards:Karnataka,

RDPR bags awards' Karnataka, 

karnataka: The Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (RDPR) Department has bagged e-Puraskar Award for the best performance in empowering (सशक्तीकरण) panchayats by using Information and
Communication Technology (ICT) tools, for 2016-17. Kerala bagged the second prize, while West Bengal secured third prize in the category of ICT tools. The cash prize for the first position is Rs. 2 crore, Rs. 1 crore for second position and Rs. 50 lakh for third position.

RDPR Minister H.K. Patil and Department Principal Secretary Nagambikadevi received the award from Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath in Lucknow on Monday.

The State bagged the award for its Ganshi Sakshi Kayak GPS-enabled ICT tool. Ministry of Panchayat Raj has been conferring e-Puraskar for bringing in transparency, efficiency and accountability in the functioning of panchayats through ICT tools.

The Kodagu Zilla Panchayat bagged the Deendayal Award for empowering panchayats.

In the taluk panchayat category, Sagar taluk of Shivamogga district and Puttur Taluk Panchayat of Dakshina Kannda district have bagged prizes.

In the gram panchayat category, the Malige Gram Panchayat of Theerthahalli taluk of Shivamogga; Siraguppi GP of Athani taluk in Belagavi district; Palibetta GP of Virajpet taluk in Kodagu; and Sampaje GP of Madikeri taluk, bagged the awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment