Thursday, 20 April 2017

PM excellence award for Nizamabad market committee


Nizamabad: Nizamabad Market Committee is selected for Prime Minister Award, for Introducing (आरंभ करना) e-National Agriculture Market (e-NAM) programme. Nizamabad Collector Yogita Rana and market committee secretary Sangaiaha will receive the award from Prime Minister Modi on Friday, at New Delhi. Union government introduced e-NAM programme at various market yards in India, to avoid mediators in purchasing of various agriculture products and provide profitable price to the farmers. Government introduced this system at Malakpet, Warangal, Bagepally, Thirumalagiri and Nizamabad market yard in Telangana in the first phase.  After launching this programme nearly Rs 70 crores worth transactions have been recorded at Nizamabad market committee in first quarter.

No comments:

Post a Comment