Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Vanita Ratna Awards to be presented today in Thiruvananthapuram

Vanita Ratna Awards to be presented today in Thiruvananthapuram

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM:  Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will present the Vanitha Ratna Awards for 2016 on the occasion (अवसर) of Women’s Day at VJT Hall at 11 am on Wednesday. Social Justice Minister K K Shylaja will preside over (अध्यक्षता करना) the function. Local Self Government Minister K T Jaleel will deliver the keynote (मुख्य स्वर) address. The winners of Vanitha Ratnam Award 2016 are: Sheeba Ameer- Akkamma Cherian Award (Social Justice), Kshemavathi K S - Mrinalini Sarabhai Award (Art & Culture), K R Meera - Kamala Surayya Award (Literature), Dr Sainu Philip - Mary Punnen Lukose Award (Healthcare), Sherly Vasu - Justice Fatima Beevi Award (Science), Leela Menon - Annie Thayyil Award (Media) and M Padmini Teacher - Captain Lakshmi Award (Education). Awards for the Best District Collector, District Programme Office, Child Development Officer, Supervisor, Anganwadi and Asha workers will also be presented(प्रस्तुत किया).

Definitions of keynote मुख्य स्वर

a prevailing tone or central theme, typically one set or introduced at the start of a conference.
individuality is the keynote of the Nineties
synonyms: theme, salient point, gist, substance, burden, tenor, pith, marrow, essence, heart, core, basis, essential feature/element, crux
the note on which a key is based.
They also should be able to sing the keynote of a tonal pattern or song presented by the teacher.

No comments:

Post a Comment