Thursday, 29 December 2016

Dr K K Aggarwal takes oath as IMA's national president

Dr K K Aggarwal takes oath as IMA's national president Padma Shri and Dr B C Roy National Awardee Dr K K Aggarwal was today sworn in as the 88th President of Indian Medical Association (IMA). Dr RN Tandon will support him as the association's Secretary General. The constitution of IMA's new Governing Body took place at its 77th Central Council Meeting, NATCON'16, in the
presence of Dr Ketan Desai, President World Medical Association; Dr Jayshree Ben Mehta, President MCI; and Mr AR Kohli, former Governor of Mizoram.

Taking oath as the new IMA national president, Aggarwal said, "The real strength of IMA lies in its unity and a collective commitment to the betterment of the medical profession, and it is for this reason that the theme for the coming year will be 'IMA One Voice'". 

"Our fight against the unfair nature of the PCPNDT and Clinical Establishment Act, increasing violence against doctors, the undemocratic NMC Act will continue," he said.

Dr Tandon said IMA will embrace the Digital India initiative of the Prime Minister this year. 

The IMA largest representative organisation of doctors of modern scientific medicine in the world with over 2.8 lakh registered members, 1700 local and 30 state branches.

No comments:

Post a comment