Tuesday 15 November 2016

Asia Vision Awards 2016: List of Award Winners | Jacobinte Swargarajyam won three awards

Asia Vision Awards 2016: List of Award Winners | Jacobinte Swargarajyam won three awards.Asia Vision Awards 2016: The 11th Edition of Asiavision Movie Awards has been announced. Asiavision Movie Awards has been held annually since 2006 to honor the artists and technicians of south Indian cinema. It is a huge platform to celebrate the talents in the different arena, including cinema, television and radio. The
selection of the winners was done through the public voting campaign. Here is the list of Asia Vision Awards 2016 winners in all the categories.

Asia Vision Awards 2016: List of Award Winners

Asia Vision Awards 2016: List of Award Winners | Jacobinte Swargarajyam won three awards

India’s one of the most popular stars SonamKapoorwill be honored with the prestigious  ICON OF INDIA award considering her contributions as an artiste towards Indian cinema and Best Actress (Hindi) Award for  sensitive portrayal ofNeerjaBannot ,with grace and conviction , in the movie Neerja.

Malayalam film “Jacobinte Swargarajyam” has won three awards at the 2016 Asiavision Awards to be held at Sharjah Cricket Stadium on November 18. Nivin Pauley has won the Best Actor award, Vineet Sreenivasan the Best Film award and Renji Panicker the Best Character Actor award.

List of Asiavision Movie Awards 2016 Winners

Best Actress – Sonam Kapoor- Neerja
Outstanding Performer – Radhika Apte- Parched/ Kabali
Youth Icon – Ram Charan
Best Actor in Tamil – Vijay Sethupathi- Dharma Durai
Best Actress in Tamil – Tamannah- Dharma Durai
Best Actor in Negative Role – RK Suresh- Thara Thappatai
Best Film in Tamil – Dharma Durai
Excellence Award – Amy Jackson- Ai, Their
Best Director in Tamil – Seenu Ramaswamy- Dharma Durai
Best Singer in Tamil – Sid Sriram
Popular Actor of the Year – Mohanlal- Oppam/ Pulimurugan
Best Actor Nivin Pauly – Action Hero Biju/ Jacobinte Swargarajyam
Best Actress – Manju Warrier
Popular Movie – Pulimurugan (Vaisakh)
Second Best Actor – Manikandan (Kammatipaadam)
Best Supporting Actor – Aju Varghese (Ann Mariya Kalippilaanu)
Outstanding Performance of the Year – Tovino Thomas (Guppy) & Vedhika (James & Alice)
Excellence Award – Asha Sharath (Pavada/ Anuraga Karikkin Vellam)
Best Character Actor – Renji Panicker (Jacobinte Swargarajyam)
New Sensation in Action Male – Shane Nigam (Kismat)
New Sensation in Action Female – Aparna Balamurali (Maheshinte Prathikaram)
Best Anti Hero – Kabir Bedi (Anarkali/ Mohenjodaro- Hindi)
Best Music Director – Gopi Sunder (Charlie/ Kali/ Pulimurugan)
Best Lyricist – Harinarayan- Minugum (Oppam)
Best Singer Male – MG Sreekumar- Chinnamma(Oppam)
Best Singer Female – KS Chitra
Life Time Achievement – MK Arjunan
New Promise in Acting Male – Gokul Suresh Gopi
New Promise in Acting Female – Rejisha Vijayan
Special Jury Award – Rajeev Pillai & Sijoy
Man of the Year – Kunchako Boban
Best Film – Vineeth Sreenivasan
Best Director – Priya Darshan
New Sensation in Singing – Baby Sreya
Best Cinematographer – Shaji
Child Artiste – Nainika (Theri)

No comments:

Post a Comment