Monday 22 August 2016

Babus rejig: B Navnit, V Sheshadri appointed Joint Secretaries in PMO

NEW DELHI: Senior IAS officers Brajendra Navnit and V Sheshadri have been appointed as Joint Secretaries in Prime Minister's Office as part of massive mid-level reshuffle effected today. As many as 22 new Joint Secretaries have been appointed in different central government departments. Of these, 18 are from Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and remaining from other services. Both Navnit and Sheshadri
have been working as Director in the PMO. Navnit has been appointed as JS, for the balance period of his overall five year central deputation tenure upto July 2, 2019, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) said.

Sheshadri will have tenure till August 21, 2018, it said.

Besides them, IAS officers Syed Ali Murtaza Rizvi and Aramane Giridhar have been appointed as Joint Secretaries in Cabinet Secretariat.

Anshu Sinha, a 1999 batch IAS officer of Maharashtra cadre, has been appointed as JS in Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Dharitri Panda, an officer of Indian Civil Accounts Service, has been appointed as Additional Financial Adviser and Joint Secretary in Defence Ministry, it said.

IRS officer Dilip Sharma has been appointed as Director General in Election Commission of India for three years. IAS officer Rajit Punhani has been appointed JS in Ministry of Labour and Employment.

Bihar cadre IPS officer Dinesh Bist, who was working as Joint Secretary in Ministry of Minority Affairs, has been repatriated to his parent cadre with immediate effect. IAS officer Rakhee Gupta Bhandari has been appointed in his place, the order said.

Ashish Chatterjee is new Joint Secretary in Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas. R K Sinha, an officer of Indian Defence Accounts Service, has been appointed as Additional Secretary (JS level) in Union Public Service Commission.

IAS officers Arun Singhal, Lav Agarwal, Sudhir Kumar and Navdeep Rinwa have been appointed as Joint Secretaries in Department of Health and Family Welfare, it said.

VG Reddy, an officer of Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers, has been made Deputy Director General in Unique Identification Authority of India.

IAS officers Nikunja Kishore Sundaray, Ali Raza Rizvi, Sanjay Kumar, Suresh Kumar Vashist and E Ramesh Kumar have also been appointed as Joint Secretaries in different central government departments, the DoPT order said. 

No comments:

Post a Comment