Wednesday, 15 June 2016

The 28th CFBP Jamnalal Bajaj Awards For Fair Business Practices

The 28thJamnalal Bajaj Awards for Fair Business Practices is a significant milestone that recognises and commemorates businessmen and industrialists who uphold the highest ethical practices in business. Constituted in 1988,these awards are judged on 8 vital parameters, including customer satisfaction, employee motivation, environmental protection and corporate social responsibility, among others. Each year,
the awards are conferred on the most deserving Manufacturing, Trade and Service Enterprises. The criteria for selection include customer satisfaction, customer communication, employee motivation, supply chain system, environment protection, corporate social responsibility, compliance with laws and adherence to the Code of Conduct of the CFBP. Awards are also conferred on Charitable Associations with an outstanding record of promoting fair business practices. Applications were invited from Large Enterprises (with turnover above Rs. 1,000 crores) and SMEs (with turnover between Rs. 50 &Rs. 1,000 crores) in the respective categories.The Chief Guest for the Award Ceremony is Mr. Ajay G Piramal, Chairman, Piramal Group.
The 2015 award winners were selected by an independent panel of eminent judges headed by Justice B.N. Srikrishna, Former Justice, Supreme Court of India.  Other jury members include CFBP President – Mr.Shekhar Bajaj, Vice President & Awards Chairperson – Ms. KalpanaMunshi,  Co-Chairman –  Mr.Vineet Bhatnagar, & other Executive Committee Members.

The Winners of 28th CFBP Jamnalal Bajaj Awards:

Manufacturing Enterprises – Large

Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd., Pune

Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Mumbai

Service Enterprises – Large

Gujarat Co-operative Milk Marketing Federation Ltd. (Amul), Anand

Certificate of Merit
 Karnataka Bank Ltd., Mangaluru

Trade & Distribution – SME
Mumbai Grahak Panchayat., Mumbai

Charitable Association
 Bai JerbaiWadia Hospital for Children, Mumbai

No comments:

Post a Comment