Thursday, 16 June 2016

Congress expels six MLAs

Congress has expelled six of its MLAs who cross-voted in the recent Rajya Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh.The MLAs had voted against Congress candidate Kapil Sibal, who won with support from other parties. Those expelled for defying party whip and indulging in anti-party activities are Sanjay Pratap Jaiswal, Madhuri Verma, Vijay Dubey, Mohd Muslim, Dilnawaz Khan and Kazim Ali Khan. Expelled Mohammad
Muslim is the lone Congress MLA from entire Amethi and Raebareli area represented by Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi. Earlier, Samajwadi Party, BSP and BJP had suspended their MLAs for cross-voting in the state. In Karnataka, JD(S) had also suspended its eight rebel MLAs who voted against its official candidate.

No comments:

Post a Comment